Sleeper Arrives August 14

I’m pleased to announce that Secret Friend’s second album arrives August 14. Entitled Sleeper, the album features guest artists including Bradley Dean Whyte, Kelly Jones, Linus of Hollywood, Steve Eggers, Willie Wisely and Wyatt Funderburk.

Sleeper retains the acoustic guitars, vocal harmonies, and bouncy pop melodies found on Time Machine, then envelopes those with vibrant and psychedelic Electronica arrangements and production. Inspired by the Peruvian rain forest, and produced entirely in northern Thailand, Sleeper is a concept album which takes you on a transcendental journey through time and space.

Music videos will also accompany every track on the album, commissioned from talented animators and filmmakers from around the globe. Three videos have been released already on our YouTube and Vimeo channels.

Sleeper will be available from August 14 at all the usual online download and streaming sites, and will simultaneously be released as a super deluxe limited edition CD – only 100 copies will ever be issued. More details about that will be announced shortly.

Track list:

  1. Blue Sky [ft. Kelly Jones]
  2. Something’s Happening [ft. Linus of Hollywood]
  3. Anyway How
  4. Any Day Now [ft. Steve Eggers]
  5. I Don’t Know You [ft. Wyatt Funderburk]
  6. Diving In a Sea of Light [ft. Linus of Hollywood + Willie Wisely]
  7. Orbital Velocity
  8. And Ever [ft. Willie Wisely]
  9. Nobody Listens [ft. Bradley Dean Whyte]
  10. Do You? [ft. Willie Wisely]